Looking For a Loan?

I have read the Privacy Policy & Agree to Terms & Conditions and authorize Dialabank & its partner institutions to Call or SMS me with reference to my application.

Why Apply with Dialabank?

Compare across 18 Banks
Get Money in 30 Mins
Loan Amount Up to 5 Crore
Hassle-free Disbursal
Unbiased Experts Advice

AMRUT – Atal Mission for Rejuvenation and Urban Transformation

The Atal Mission for Rejuvenation and Urban Transformation (AMRUT) is a mission supported by the Cabinet led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi in 2015 for the transformation of 500 urban areas and towns into effective urban living spaces. The mission was supported by the Cabinet for Rs 50,000 crore, which is to be spent throughout the following five years.

The Jawaharlal Nehru National Urban Renewal Mission (JNNURM) basically transformed into the Atal Mission for Rejuvenation and Urban Transformation, and the new manifestation will stretch out its help to those tasks that are essentially half complete under the JNNURM. This move is relied upon to benefit more than 400 existing activities.

Objectives of Atal Mission for Rejuvenation & Urban Transformation

  • Reshaping and update of chosen urban communities and towns at an infrastructural level, with an extraordinary spotlight on solid and green climate for kids.
  • Reform execution
  • Giving a consistent supply of clean drinking water
  • Improvement and upgrade of the sewerage organization
  • Advancement and the executives of septage
  • Raise the degree of public vehicle administration
  • Establishment of tempest water channels
  • Production of climate agreeable and green public spaces, like parks
  • Formation of sound open spaces for youngsters

Selection Criteria for Atal Mission for Rejuvenation & Urban Transformation

  • All urban communities and towns with a populace of more than one lakh with informed Municipalities, including Cantonment Boards (Civilian regions)
  • Every capital city/towns of states/UTs, not shrouded in the previously mentioned class
  • All urban areas/towns delegated legacy cities by the Ministry of Urban Development, under the HRIDAY Scheme
  • Thirteen urban areas and towns on the stem of the fundamental streams with a populace over 75,000 and under 1 lakh
  • Ten Cities from slope states, islands and traveller objections (not more than one from each State).
  • Rules will be spread out by the middle with respect to which states will actually want to prescribe urban communities that they look to bring under the Atal Mission for Rejuvenation and Urban Transformation.

FAQs for Amrut Plan 

WHO launched the Amrut scheme?

The Amrut scheme was launched by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Which cities are under the Amrut scheme?

  • Baleshwar Town.
  • Baripada Town.
  • Bhadrak.
  • Bhubaneswar Town.
  • Brahmapur.
  • Cuttack.
  • Puri.
  • Raurkela Town and so.

What is the main objective of Smart Cities mission and the Amrut scheme?

The Government of India has dispatched the Smart Cities Mission on 25 June 2015. The goal is to advance maintainable and comprehensive urban communities that give centre foundation and give good personal satisfaction to its citizens, a perfect and economical climate and utilization of ‘Smart’ Solutions.