SDMC Property Tax – Pay Online MCD House Tax Payment

I have read the Privacy Policy & Agree to Terms & Conditions and authorize Dialabank & its partner institutions to Call or SMS me with reference to my application.

Why Us?

Compare across 25 Companies
Less Documentation
Doorstep Service
Hassle-free Disbursal
Unbiased Experts Advice

SDMCSDMC Property Tax – Pay Online MCD House Tax Payment

Delhi is our Political Capital. The Municipal Corporation area under Delhi collects property tax. The tax is levied on all land held by the public. Property owners own property like land in the Delhi Municipal area. They pay Municipal Taxes to areas like North, South, or East Municipal Corporation of Delhi according to the zonal area. You may own property in South Delhi. Then you need to pay tax to SDMC. SDMC is one of the municipal corporations in India. It is divided into five zones that include Central, South, West, Najafgarh, and Head Quarters. These zones are further divided into wards and colonies.

Procedure for Paying SDMC Tax

South Delhi Municipal Corporation has the facility of both online and offline payment. You can file Property Tax Returns and Payments. You can pay property tax offline at ITZ Cash Counters in South Delhi through modes such as cash, card, cheque, DD, etc. The taxpayers who have accounts in the nearest Axis Bank branch (only Delhi and NCR branches), HDFC Bank branch, or Customer Service Bureau Centres to make payments. The detailed procedure of payment of the SDMC Tax is listed below-

  • Visit the SDMC website by clicking on
  • Now, fill the form by entering details and click on the Submit button.
  • Next, log in to the website using the link, as mentioned earlier.
  • Finally, select the property on which you want to pay taxes, calculate the property tax, pay tax and collect the receipt of tax payment in PDF format.

Municipal Corporation Areas under South Delhi; Division of Wards and Colonies

There are several municipal areas under South Delhi. They are further categorized into wards and colonies. The following list would give you a better idea-

Zones Wards Colonies
Central Zone Nizamuddin, Sewa Nagar, Defence Colony, Jangpura, Okhla, Bhogal, Chirag Delhi, Kalkaji, Tughlakabad, Sriniwaspuri, Badarpur, Harkesh Nagar, Sangam Vihar West, Darya Ganj
HUDCO Place, Lajpat Nagar, South Ext, Kasturba Niketan, Friends Colony, Okhla Vihar, Greater Kailash, Govindpuri, Jasola, Sarita Vihar
South Zone Malviya Nagar, Greater Kailash I, Hauz Khas, Gulmohar Park, R K Puram, Vasant Vihar, Mehrauli, Chattarpur, Saket, Devli, Pushp Vihar
Nehru Place, Delhi University South Campus, Hauz Khas, Safdarjung Enclave, Lado Sarai, Satya Niketan, JJ Colony (Khanpur), Saket
West Zone Janakpuri West, Subhash Nagar, Pratap Nagar, Nangal Raya, Rajouri Garden, Tilak Nagar, Tagore Garden, Uttam Nagar
Uttam Nagar,Hari Nagar, Subhash Nagar, Rajouri Garden ( WZ Area)
Najafgarh Nangloi, Pira Garhi, Sultanpur Majra, Roshanpura, Isapur, Dabri, Sagarpur, Matiala, Madhu Vihar, Bijwasan, Mahipalpur, Kakrola
JJ Colony Nangloi, Jeevan Niketan, Harijan Colony, Sultanpuri, Prem Nagar, Nazaf Garh, Kamla Market, Roshanpura, Shiv Vihar Neelwal, Geetanjali Park

Contact Details of South Delhi Municipal Corporation

Zones Phone Number Email ID
Central Zone 011-29830141
West Zone 011-25133373
Najafgarh Zone 011-25331497, 011-25335959
South Zone 011-26188715
SDMC Commissioner 011-23225901/23225902 N.A.


✅ If I Want to Pay my Property Tax Online, What Should I Do?

To pay property tax online to SDMC, you can visit the SDMC website by clicking on Register on the website by clicking on Signup on top of the screen. Now, fill the form by entering details and click on the Submit button. Now, log in to the website using the link mentioned above. As you have logged in, now register your property by entering your Unique Property Identification Number. If you don’t have the UPIC number of the property, apply for UPIC on the web portal and then register your property. Finally, select the property on which you want to pay taxes, calculate the property tax, pay tax and collect the receipt of tax payment in PDF format.

✅ How can I determine the amount of tax payable?

SDMC has divided South Delhi into 5 Zones, which are Central, South, West, Najafgarh, and, Headquarters which are further divided into wards and colonies. To calculate tax, it uses the formula Annual Value x Rate of Tax, where the Annual Value of Tax is equal to Unit area value per sq meter.

Thus SDMC Tax is payable to the Municipal Authorities in South Delhi. South Delhi is a nice locality with well-maintained roads. It has proper sewage and drainage facilities. People living there maintain a high and affluent standard of living. Therefore property prices in South Delhi are very high. South Delhi is home to several important government offices. The majority of them are politically influential. Therefore the payment of SDMC tax maintains the aforementioned structures. 

We hope that we have provided a good amount of information about SDMC property tax. We believe that you have got clarity on the process of online payment of MCD House Tax Payment. If you have any query about the subject we request you to drop your query in the comment section and our executives will get back to you in the least possible time. Visit Dialabank to know more about SDMC Property tax.